Call Us Today! (270) 619-9053

Proudly serving Hanson, KY and the surrounding area since 2002

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.91

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 11/16/2019 | Author: Lynn R.

Comments: Very detail oriented. Report provides solution for areas w/problems. Outstanding customer service. Highly recommend!

Review Date: 10/24/2019 | Author: Paul O.

Review Date: 10/23/2019 | Author: Timothy T.

Comments: He did a wonderful job finding all problems in the house we considered. He found enough problems that we decided to go elsewhere with our home purchase. He saved us a minimum of $20,000!

Review Date: 10/02/2019 | Author: Somer B.

Comments: Very respectful & informative

Review Date: 09/23/2019 | Author: Bryce W.

Comments: He did great and knew his stuff. Only reason I didn't give a perfect score is I received offers to do the same work at lower cost.

Review Date: 07/22/2019 | Author: Maggie T.

Comments: Contractor did an satisfactory job

Review Date: 07/21/2019 | Author: Brittiney W.

Comments: Steve was fantastic! He was very knowledgeable and eager to answer any questions we had as we walked through. He was also very thorough and caught some mold and water damage we missed and was able to swab it and send it off. We had the results the next morning and we were able to get out of our purchase contract. We will definitely be hiring him again in our home search!

Review Date: 06/22/2019 | Author: Kasey C.

Comments: Extremely professional and thorough.

Review Date: 06/21/2019 | Author: David L.

Review Date: 06/07/2019 | Author: Jerry N.

Comments: I was a real estate agent for 25+ years and rarely experienced the outstanding service of this company. Whenever you need a home inspector call this company.

Review Date: 05/23/2019 | Author: Harlin T.

Comments: Came when he said. Did what he said. good time frame. no complants

Review Date: 05/23/2019 | Author: Beverly P.

Comments: Great inspection

Review Date: 05/14/2019 | Author: Nachaly V.

Comments: I was a first time home buyer with a deadline for an inspection on a home. Steve was prompt to make adjustments to accommodate my needs. He was thorough, easy to understand, detailed and gave great advice for the future. I would recommend him not only for his experience but also for his personality and willingness to help. His report came in the same day with great photos and detailed information. Thanks again Steve!

Review Date: 05/06/2019 | Author: Mark K.

Review Date: 04/19/2019 | Author: Brenda R.

Comments: Very through. Doesn't miss anything

Review Date: 04/10/2019 | Author: Leslie L.

Review Date: 04/01/2019 | Author: Terry M.

Comments: Very prompt service. Report was thorough. Would use again.

Review Date: 03/20/2019 | Author: Douglas S.

Comments: Steve is a guy you can trust. This is the most important quality of a home inspector. His knowledge and expertise are off the charts.

Review Date: 03/13/2019 | Author: Brenda R.

Comments: Very thorough

Review Date: 02/02/2019 | Author: Anthony A.

Comments: I could not be present for the inspection, but Steve took the time to call me while at the property when an issue was discovered. He recommended additional testing and had ready some options for me to consider. I agreed to an option and he ensured I had the results in less than 24 hours. It proved to be a wise choice and saved me a great deal of hassle and future repair costs. I would highly recommend this inspector, his professionalism and courtesy was greatly appreciated by me and my family.

Review Date: 01/16/2019 | Author: Kelly S.

Comments: They did a good job. We had a lot of stuff and they stayed longer than originally scheduled to finish.

Review Date: 11/17/2018 | Author: Sylvia C.

Comments: Very frendly person. Explained all things I had questions on, well. Was very prompt with emailing me back with final test results.

Review Date: 11/17/2018 | Author: Harold B.

Comments: Good service

Review Date: 11/11/2018 | Author: Hope E.

Comments: Mr. Clark was intelligent, friendly, thourough, and his pricing was fair. He did a great job and I would recommend him to anyone.

Review Date: 11/07/2018 | Author: Kayla S.

Comments: Steve was wonderful. He went above and beyond to help my husband with every question and concern we had. He was always available to call or text. He works in a very timely manner. We are very pleased we went with Clark Home Inspections.

Review Date: 11/02/2018 | Author: Philip T.

Review Date: 10/16/2018 | Author: Donna H.

Comments: Steve is professional, friendly and patient. He will go above and beyond to make sure you are well informed.

Review Date: 09/24/2018 | Author: Savannah T.

Comments: Very nice. Very thorough work!

Review Date: 09/13/2018 | Author: Bradley R.

Comments: n/a

Review Date: 09/08/2018 | Author: Cory G.

Comments: Mr Clark was very helpful and expedient. He was very thorough in his inspection. He took many pictures, and sent a very detailed report. He also called me on the phone and discussed the small concerns that he found during the inspection. Although I was not able to be there during the inspection i still felt that I was given a fantastic sense of everything that needed attention and some things that might need attention in the future. If I need any home inspections in the future I will definitely call Mr Clark again.

Review Date: 09/06/2018 | Author: Reginald G.

Comments: I met Steve for the first time and found him to be very professional and informative! He walked me step by step throughout the entire process! I honestly feel that he didn't charge enough for the high quality of service that he provided! I highly recommend him to anyone!!

Review Date: 08/11/2018 | Author: Jeramie H.

Comments: Steve Clark is a professional that takes his home inspection seriously. He doesn't inspect a home just to check a box for you. He is thorough and gives you a list of things to know about your home minor to major. Things to look out for and tips to ensure you maintain livibility of your home for a long time.

Review Date: 08/11/2018 | Author: Wes Y.

Review Date: 07/26/2018 | Author: Cathy M.

Review Date: 07/23/2018 | Author: Melinda L.

Review Date: 06/22/2018 | Author: Brittany M.

Comments: Very thorough home inspection and delivered promptly to us. He was extremely accommodating to the things we wanted to focus on for the inspection. All questions were answered in a timely manner with great customer service. Would use this company again and would recommend to anyone!

Review Date: 05/13/2018 | Author: Dartanion H.

Comments: he went above and beyond when it came to my hone inspection and help me submit a fix it liat to my builder for my 1 year check up of my home.

Review Date: 04/08/2018 | Author: Alexis D.

Comments: Steve was very helpful and personable. He worked around my busy schedule and made me feel confident in choosing him to efficiently complete the task.

Review Date: 03/19/2018 | Author: Julie N.

Review Date: 02/24/2018 | Author: Christian W.

Comments: Mr. Clark was friendly, thorough, and knowledgeable. I will be using him for all future home inspections.

Review Date: 02/17/2018 | Author: Annie B.

Comments: Clark home inspections is professional, knowledgeable, and prompt. I would recommend them highly

Review Date: 02/13/2018 | Author: Kevin F.

Comments: Clark home inspections is great they go through everything and explain every process for people not use to a home inspections!!

Review Date: 12/21/2017 | Author: Mary S.

Comments: .

Review Date: 12/06/2017 | Author: Mohammed H.

Comments: Steve is a great guy. He made everything simple for me to understand. That was a great experience. I learned a lot about stuff that I never thought of.

Review Date: 11/30/2017 | Author: Denise W.

Comments: Steve was very nice and knowledgeable. He asked what concerns did I have as to things that might be bothering me about the house he was inspecting for us. He went over those concerns with me so that we made an informed decision about purchasing the house. He was fair and honest about everything.

Review Date: 11/24/2017 | Author: Patti D.

Comments: Steve is wonderful. He provided me eyes into a house that I had never physically seen and was able to direct me in the correct choice for me. He is highly detailed and excellent at his job! Thank you Steve!

Review Date: 11/21/2017 | Author: Carol G.

Comments: I was wary of the price at first, however, if you weigh the risk vs. reward with getting a quality home inspection, it was definitely worth it. Mr. Clark was very polite, professional, honest, and thorough. I would absolutely recommend him and use his services again.

Review Date: 10/09/2017 | Author: William C.

Comments: Very invasive into the home and extremely thorough. I would definitely recommend Clark home inspection to all future home buyers

Review Date: 10/06/2017 | Author: Cheryl M.

Review Date: 10/03/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: great service.

Review Date: 09/08/2017 | Author: Portia B.

Comments: The home inspector spent almost 3 hours, doing a thorough inspection. The home I purchased was a new construction home, but the home inspector still made sure every inch of the home was inspected. He also gave me really good tips on upkeep for my home and appliances.

Review Date: 08/13/2017 | Author: Tammy A.

Comments: i could not have been more satisfied with my home inspection!!!! I would absolutely recommend Clark Home Inspection to everyone! Steven was very professional, friendly, thorough and timely! A definite must!

Review Date: 07/26/2017 | Author: Melanie S.

Comments: Great job. It really helped me make a decision on buying the house

Review Date: 06/28/2017 | Author: Chris W.

Review Date: 05/12/2017 | Author: Samantha V.

Comments: Great personality. Very helpful when questions asked. Would recommend Steve for Home inspections, very thorough.

Review Date: 05/04/2017 | Author: Melba S.

Comments: He was very quick to respond. Presented his self and company in s very professional way. I thought his rate was reasonable

Review Date: 03/05/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 10/18/2016 | Author: Richard F.

Comments: Very thorough and informative. The report was very well prepared. Prompt service all around. The inspector is very professional, courteous and knowledgeable.

Review Date: 09/17/2016 | Author: Marilyn S.

Comments: Very impressed with Steve Clark Home Inspections! Very thorough and informative!

Review Date: 09/16/2016 | Author: Niki F.

Comments: n/a

Review Date: 09/11/2016 | Author: Lakshman K.

Comments: Very thorough, Fast response

Review Date: 09/08/2016 | Author: Robert W.

Comments: Steve Clark did a through job. Would recommend him to friends.

Review Date: 08/19/2016 | Author: Misty S.

Comments: Helped me not to buy the house after all

Review Date: 08/08/2016 | Author: Alan A.

Comments: Very thorough

Review Date: 07/12/2016 | Author: Wayne P.

Comments: Steve has a great personality and he knows his business

Review Date: 04/30/2016 | Author: Roxie C.

Comments: He did not rush through inspection. Very friendly, explained everything to me. Did not appear to be irritated with all my questions. This was the first time I had a home inspected and he was very patient with me. I was well pleased

Review Date: 04/08/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He was so nice and did a great job

Review Date: 02/28/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very knowledgeable, professional and he was easy to work with.

Review Date: 02/28/2016 | Author: Kori C.

Comments: He is very good at his job, very thrilled and he explain things to home owners and he is very good.

Our Credentials

  • License ID: 1653 (Home Inspector)
  • License ID: 163159 (Home Inspector)
  • American Society of Home Inspectors(ASHI)
  • Madisonville Board of Realtors 2016-2017
  • Madisonville Board of Realtors 2017-2018

Accepting

<c:out value='Visa'/><c:out value='MasterCard'/>